Gender Equality and Rural Women’s Empowerment Network
Near East and North Africa Region

Focal Points

Near East and North Africa Region
Contact Person Malika Martini
Title Gender Officer (Agriculture and Rural Development) Malika Martini
Tel  
Fax +202 37495981 / 33373419
E-mail Malika.Martini@fao.org
 
Egypt Egypt
Contact Person Pasquale Steduto
Title Deputy Regional Representative for the Near East and North Africa and FAO Representative in Egypt
Tel +20 2 33375029
Fax +202 37495981 / 33373419
E-mail Pasquale.Steduto@fao.org
Contact Person Radwa ElToudy
Title Focal Point - Egypt
Tel  
Fax +202 37495981 / 33373419
E-mail Radwa.ElToudy@fao.org
 
Egypt Oman
Contact Person ElZein ElMuzamil
Title FAO Representative in Oman
Tel  
Fax  
E-mail ElZein.ElMuzamil@fao.org
Contact Person Hasna Alharthy
Title Focal Point - Oman
Tel +968 24601647
Fax +968 24601642
E-mail Hasna.Alharthy@fao.org
 
Egypt Lebanon
Contact Person Maurice Saade
Title FAO Representative in Lebanon
Tel  
Fax  
E-mail Maurice.Saade@fao.org
Contact Person Marie Louise Hayek
Title Gender Focal Point for Lebanon
Tel  
Fax  
E-mail MarieLouise.Hayek@fao.org
 
Egypt Jordan
Contact Person Andrea Berloffa
Title FAO Representative in Jordan
Tel  
Fax  
E-mail Andrea.Berloffa@fao.org
Contact Person Yanal Obeidat
Title Focal Point - Jordan
Tel +962 6 5627219
Fax +962 6 5681895
E-mail Yanal.Obeidat@fao.org
 
Egypt Tunisia
Contact Person Benoit Horemans
Title Subregional Coordinator and FAO Representative
Tel +216 71 903396
Fax +216 71 905110
E-mail Benoit.Horemans@fao.org
Contact Person Noureddine Nasr
Title Focal Point - Tunisia
Tel +216 71 906553
Fax +216 71 901859
E-mail Noureddine.Nasr@fao.org
Contact Person Faten Aouadi
Title Gender Focal Point and Communication Officer
Tel  
Fax  
E-mail Faten.Aouadi@fao.org
 
Egypt U.A.E
Contact Person PirroTomaso Perri
Title Focal Point - U.A.E
Tel +971 2 4470744 Ext. 215 / Mobiel: +971 50 1258517
Fax +971 2 6586733
E-mail PirroTomaso.Perri@fao.org
 
Egypt Iraq
Contact Person Fadel Mohammed EL-ZUBI
Title FAO Representative
Tel +962 6 5562550
Fax +962 6 5562553
E-mail fadel.elzubi@fao.org
Contact Person Hilal Mohammed
Title Gender Focal Point for Iraq
Tel  
Fax  
E-mail Hilal.Mohammed@fao.org
 
Egypt Mauritania
Contact Person ATHMAN MRAVILI
Title FAO Representative
Tel +222 45258314
Fax +222 45253467
E-mail Athman.Mravili@fao.org
Contact Person Lalla Khatar
Title Gender Focal Point for Mauritania
Tel  
Fax  
E-mail Lalla.Khatar@fao.org
 
Egypt Morocco
Contact Person Michael Hage
Title FAO Representative
Tel +212 537 653779
Fax +212 537 654552
E-mail Michael.Hage@fao.org
Contact Person Malika El Hata
Title Gender Focal Point for Morocco
Tel  
Fax  
E-mail Malika.ElHata@fao.org
 
Egypt Sudan
Contact Person ABDI ADAN JAMA
Title FAO Representative
Tel +249 183795692
Fax +249 183774646
E-mail abdi.Jama@fao.org
Contact Person Aisha Oshick
Title Gender Focal Point for Sudan
Tel  
Fax  
E-mail Aisha.Oshick@fao.org
Contact Person Amani Nawai
Title Gender Technical Officer
Tel  
Fax  
E-mail Amani.Nawai@fao.org
 
Egypt Syria
Contact Person ERIKO HIBI
Title FAO Representative
Tel +963 11 3734630
Fax  
E-mail Eriko.Hibi@fao.org
Contact Person Lama Najib
Title Gender Focal Point for Syria
Tel  
Fax  
E-mail lama.najib@fao.org
 
Egypt Yemen
Contact Person Salah Hajj Hassan
Title FAO Representative
Tel  
Fax  
E-mail Salah.ElHajjHassan@fao.org
Contact Person Eilina Alhakimi
Title Gender Focal Point for Yemen, Information Management Officer
Tel  
Fax  
E-mail Eilina.Alhakimi@fao.org
 
Egypt West Bank and Gaza
Contact Person Ciro FIORILLO
Title Head of Office/Senior Emergency and Rehabilitation Coordinator
Tel +972 2 5339400
Fax +972 2 533 439
E-mail Ciro.Fiorillo@fao.org
Contact Person Intissar Eshtayah
Title Gender Focal Point for West Bank & Gaza
Tel  
Fax  
E-mail Intissar.Eshtayah@fao.org